Changing perspective

Well, well, well, it’s always time to think about change, eventhough change is not an easy thing, it is inevitable, and is happening all the time, despite efforts from established forces, economic and social forces, to make their predictions valid, evolution is an unquestionable path. Will always be.

If you believe that changes are harder that ever, believe me, you’re wrong. In fact, things are changing faster and faster at every year, and even if society cannot make the hard changes to improve life quality, this changes are also in course, propelled by every little change that happens every time.

What am I talking about?

I’m talking about technology. Yes, technology, the ultimate expression of change and the spring that pushes us ahead. When a child, I always felt that I had to surpass the success of my parents, because I started from where they dropped me, where they “ended”. And even if they did not end at all (my mother is still a very productive person), I was somehow right. It’s not easy to overcome a smart person as my beloved mother, but it is a natural path, once I started learning things from a point she presented me.
To say, I started from a point they put me. And my kids, our kids, are doing the same to surpass our logic in the very near future.

They are different because they live in a different world than the one I lived when their age.

No one can stop evolution, or even control it. Even if the economical and legal models try to interrupt disruption through questionable laws, people will organize themselves craving for change. To me it sounds like the new technologies that are somehow supporting the Digital Era at the beginning of the 21st century.

Once again, huge changes won’t be easy, disruption is also a pain, but a new paradigm solve old problems as well as bring to light new ones.

So, don’t be afraid, don’t be negative, keep believing in things you love, be honest with yourself, seek the best balance between collective and personal welfare, because inevitably technology will change it somehow. It has nothing to do with actual standards, priests, politicians or regulators. They will pass away. It has more to do with science, artificial intelligence, nanotechnology, robotics, genetics and life reengineering.

Evolution is a recursive algorithm. Old people fear the new. Keep dreaming, this is a virtual world.

virtual-girl

Tell me what you think about...

